"An enjoyable read for all ages and
an excellent addition to her series!"

Elizabeth McKinney,
author of Young Falcon

Treachery and Betrayal!

Barely had the hard-fought battle against the foxes of Darkwoods ended when a new evil began to grow -- an evil that would stretch from the Wraith Mouse city of Arashna to the tiny village of Graystone.

Dangerous river otter warriors kidnap two young mice and will only release them if Graystone gives up a mysterious wounded mouse sheltering behind their walls. When the mice of Graystone refuse and instead attack in a desperate attempt to free the hostages, the renegades flee north to collect the promised bounty for the wounded mouse, and to sell the Graystone mice and their sea otter allies into slavery.

Hope for rescue depends on three young creatures who race to save their family and friends from the clutches of a new king -- a king who has turned against his own family in his greed to rule and grasp power.

Shy and bookish, Miamuran Princess Nurida must overcome her fears and brave unknown dangers in the wild if she is to save her older sister. Nathan’el of the Cliff Mice searches not only for his kidnapped sister and her friend, but also for his vanished mother, who may have stumbled across information for which powerful creatures would kill. Conch, the son of a sea otter and an infamous river otter, struggles to decide who he can trust to stand with his friends against the approaching onslaught.

"Graystone combines intriguing politics
with authentic relationships, both of which
involve unique and lovable characters."

Stahlfeld’s riveting third installment of her Darkwoods series vibrantly brings to life young creatures willing to place themselves in danger to save others. As they find help in unexpected places and discover their own strengths, they become the new leaders in the ongoing fight for freedom.

Click Here to Read Reviews of Graystone

Graystone is great! ...
I can't wait for the next book!

Mahlah, age 14

Click Here to Read More
Reviews of Graystone